Loading ads...
No ads

Overview of Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Somerset

Founded in 1899, Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Somerset provides comprehensive emergency, medical/surgical, and rehabilitative services to residents throughout central New Jersey. The hospital’s cardiology program is one of the most experienced in the state, with one of the highest volumes of cardiac procedures among hospitals without cardiac surgery. Its Steeplechase Cancer Center provides state‐of‐the‐art outpatient cancer care services, including radiation oncology, 3‐D mammography, infusion therapy, a lung cancer screening program, a smoking cessation program, nutritional counseling, complementary medicine services, and a boutique. The center is a clinical research affiliate of Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey.

Total beds: 297

Hospital Type: Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors: 571

Affiliated Providers :
Show all 571 doctors

Patient ratings

of Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Somerset

Overall

(4.7/5)

Doctor's care

(4.8/5)

Nursing care

(4.8/5)

Food Services

(4.7/5)

Speciality Summary

Emergency Room

(4.3/5)

Eye Care

(3.5/5)

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

(5/5)

Dermatology ( Skin )

(5/5)

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

(2.3/5)

Medicare Quality data

The Medicare quality data presented below is derived from the www.cms.gov hospital compare data. Star ratings are limited in scope to the data sources they are derived from. The Hospital Compare overall hospital rating summarizes a variety of measures across 7 areas of quality into a single rating for each hospital.


Overall rating

(2/5)

Patient Experience

(1/5)

Safety of care

(3/5)

Timeliness of care

(1/5)

Staying out of Hospital after treatment

(1/5)


Above national average

Same as national average

Below national average

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

64% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 8% lower than the national average )

Patient reviews of Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Somerset

wil234
11-12-2020

Services Used:

it a very good hospital I give him 5/5

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

eco147
11-11-2020

Services Used:

This was an awesome place to be at!

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

riy531
11-11-2020

Services Used:

Feel like a caring family.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

...
njo583
11-09-2020

Services Used:

This hospital is a very well facilitated and then care they give is the thanks I have really improved and fastb
recovery. Keep up saving lives.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ann450178
Reviewer
04-18-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Yesterday was my first time in the office. I had a great experience all the way around. When I called I was able to get an appointment immediately. When I came to my appointment everybody was so friendly from the moment I walked in & all the way to the moment I checked out.

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ant867827
Reviewer
04-16-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Great bed side manners, very attentive and informative. Shows the passion in his practice and with the care of his patients. I know that I will be under great care!

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bus144
Reviewer
04-06-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Knowledgeable, thorough, and excellent at explaining test results.

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

eli875
04-01-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

This is a very friendly clinic, staff amazing and this clinic I recommend to people that are tired of suffering

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

eli875
04-01-2020

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

Staff sincerely interested and hopefully for my recovery!

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ala317
Guide
03-17-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

It was a good service. I got a good consultation.

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

jdc148
02-26-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

It was a long wait but service was fine.

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

kat299
02-21-2020

Services Used:

superb eating disorder unit. best in nj

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

FAQ's ABOUT HOSPITAL

Aetna, Aetna Better Health, AmeriHealth (including AmeriHealth Advantage Plan), Cigna, Clover, Consumer Health Network Devon Health, First Managed Care Option, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield (including OMNIA), Horizon Casualty Services, Horizon NJ Health, Intergroup Services Corp (EXCLUDING RBMC CAMPUSES), Magnacare/Brighton Health Plan, Multiplan/Private HealthCare System, OptumHealth, Oxford, Qualcare (including Oscar), TRICARE (Humana Military), United Behavioral Health, UnitedHealthcare, United Community Choice (AmeriChoice), US Family Health Plan , World Trade Center Health Program.

297

1901

The hospital accepts various types of health insurance, but individual coverage may be variable. You should check with your insurance whether the hospital is in network or not. You can make payment via cash, online, check, credit card or debit card.

Somerville Train Station

Central Jersey Airport

You can request an appointment with specific doctor on hospital's website or make appointment request on HealthSoul.

Loading ads...
No ads

HEALTHCARE Q&A

Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION

Loading ads...
No ads
Loading ads...
No ads

Privacy Policy

As part of my use of HealthSoul, I acknowledge the use of my information will be processed in accordance with the HealthSoul Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. By clicking "Accept", I am hereby providing consent to this use and agree to all of the terms and conditions.