Loading ads...
No ads

Overview of St. Mark’s Hospital

As a cornerstone of our thriving community in Salt Lake County, St. Mark’s Hospital offers invaluable expertise gained from delivering exceptional patient care since 1872. Our hospital is dedicated to providing high–quality healthcare. We meet that standard through changes in upgrading technology and advanced procedures. While these changes may be constant, our tradition of caring and healing will never fade. St. Mark’s Hospital is a 317 licensed beds hospital.

Total beds: 317

Hospital Type: Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors: 437

Specialities: Multi Speciality
Affiliated Providers :
Show all 437 doctors

Patient ratings

of St. Mark’s Hospital

Overall

(4.9/5)

Doctor's care

(4.8/5)

Nursing care

(4.8/5)

Food Services

(4.8/5)

Speciality Summary

Emergency Room

(5/5)

Dermatology ( Skin )

(5/5)

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

(4.8/5)

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

(5/5)

Surgery

(4/5)

Patient reviews of St. Mark’s Hospital

mar857613
12-02-2020

Services Used:

It was a very nice exceprience.

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mic434
12-02-2020

Services Used:

great place, very friendlyand courteous

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wil430
12-01-2020

Services Used:

It's obviously best in the region

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

...
med618
11-04-2020

Services Used:

good health care staff and good medical skills

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jsh371
Reviewer
05-13-2020

Services Used: Surgery

There was good communication between my appointment with the doctors.

  • Date Visited 05-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dem983
Reviewer
05-01-2020

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

The team here spends as much time as you need to understand the procedures, and how the therapy works. Very professional staff, and always concerned about my personal life and my family as well.

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ali383
Reviewer
04-17-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Time was not rushed like a regular typical medical appointment.

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ulr403
Reviewer
04-06-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

It's worth it to me, to come here instead of where I live. They are always so nice and professional.

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cun109
Reviewer
04-03-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

The doctors that work at this office are so great. Very caring and the best at what they do and know. 

  • Date Visited 01-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ron985
Reviewer
04-02-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

Smooth and easy in and out of this healthcare center!

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rut642
03-29-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

No waiting time, got a skin scan, asked some questions, had a short procedure, and out in no time

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

gib338
Reviewer
03-26-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Friendly, efficient, thorough staffs and Doctors. Fully recommended

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

FAQ's ABOUT HOSPITAL

Aetna, Altius, Beech Street, Coventr, CIGNA, Deseret Mutual (DMBA), First Health/CCN, Health Utah, HSA Health Plan, Humana, Great–West Healthcare, Mailhandlers, MultiPlan, Private Healthcare Systems (PHCS), Public Employees Health Plan (PEHP), Regence BlueCross/BlueShield, Tricare (formerly called Champus), USA Managed Care, University of Utah Health Plan, Wise Provider Network, Workers’ Compensation, Medicaid Plans: (Molina, Healthy Choice, Healthy U), Medicare Plans: (Original Medicare, Altius/Coventry, Aetna, Molina, Humana, Regence, AARP Medicare Complete (United), Healthy Advantage Plus), Marketplace: (University of Utah Health Plan)

317

1835

The hospital accepts various types of health insurance, but individual coverage may be variable. You should check with your insurance whether the hospital is in network or not. You can make payment via cash, online, credit card or debit card.

Salt Lake central station

Salt lake city inernational airport

You can request an appointment with specific doctor on hospital's website or make appointment request on HealthSoul.

Loading ads...
No ads

HEALTHCARE Q&A

Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION

Loading ads...
No ads
Loading ads...
No ads

Privacy Policy

As part of my use of HealthSoul, I acknowledge the use of my information will be processed in accordance with the HealthSoul Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. By clicking "Accept", I am hereby providing consent to this use and agree to all of the terms and conditions.