Loading ads...
No ads

Overview of Memorial Medical Center

Memorial Medical Center is a Magnet-designated, 500-beds acute care hospital in Springfield that offers comprehensive inpatient and outpatient services. Since 1970, Memorial has been a teaching hospital affiliated with SIU School of Medicine to provide clinical training for residents. Our hospital's featured services include Memorial Heart and Vascular Services, Memorial Rehab Services, Emergency Services, Family Maternity, Regional Cancer Center, Regional Burn Center, Orthopedic Services, Memorial Behavioral Services and Memorial Transplant Services.

Total beds: 500

Hospital Type: Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors: 701

Specialities: Multi Speciality
Affiliated Providers :
Show all 701 doctors

Patient ratings

of Memorial Medical Center

Overall

(4.5/5)

Doctor's care

(4.5/5)

Nursing care

(4.5/5)

Food Services

(4.5/5)

Speciality Summary

Oncology (Cancer)

(5/5)

Other

(5/5)

Emergency Room

(4.2/5)

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

(4.2/5)

Maternity or Gynaecology

(4.8/5)

Medical admission

(4.4/5)

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

(4.9/5)

Infertility

(3.2/5)

Psychiatry

(3/5)

Transplant

(5/5)

Urology

(4.8/5)

Pulmonology ( Lungs )

(4.5/5)

Pediatrics

(4.5/5)

Radiology

(4.6/5)

Dermatology ( Skin )

(3/5)

Gastroenterology (Stomach)

(3.3/5)

Surgery

(4.2/5)

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

(3.6/5)

Neurosurgery

(4.5/5)

Eye Care

(4.5/5)

Neurology

(3.5/5)

Medicare Quality data

The Medicare quality data presented below is derived from the www.cms.gov hospital compare data. Star ratings are limited in scope to the data sources they are derived from. The Hospital Compare overall hospital rating summarizes a variety of measures across 7 areas of quality into a single rating for each hospital.


Overall rating

(1/5)

Patient Experience

(3/5)

Safety of care

(1/5)

Timeliness of care

(1/5)

Staying out of Hospital after treatment

(3/5)


Above national average

Same as national average

Below national average

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

78% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 6% higher than the national average )

Patient reviews of Memorial Medical Center

varnerbar69
02-17-2022

Services Used:

I got really great experience

  • Date Visited 02-2022
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ron203
07-28-2021

Services Used:

 I am so proud and happy to be out here sharing this remarkable testimony, awesome and extraordinary, I just can’t believe this now my ex Husband is really back to me on his knees begging me to take him back and he was feeling regretful and sorry for leaving me and for causing me pains after the divorce which occurred 5 Months ago. And this whole miracle happened after i contacted Dr tunde for help, I am the happiest woman today in this whole wide world. It’s a miracle and everlasting pleasure and cheerfulness for me and my family today.. I am so happy now and i don’t know how much to convey my thankfulness and appreciation to Dr tunde, contact Dr tunde if you need urgent help now because its guaranteed that he will help Email:babatundesolutioncentre1@gmail. com or you can reach him on via WhatsApp mobile number +2348143581382

  • Date Visited 07-2021
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

inb569
12-08-2020

Services Used:

This was a very good experience!

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

...
gwi416
12-05-2020

Services Used:

i am satisfy for ur service

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

aqi571
12-04-2020

Services Used:

Awesome hospital as ever. No comment

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ncr279
12-03-2020

Services Used:

They are a great medical hospital!

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kri174
12-03-2020

Services Used:

Very unique experience to say the least.

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

mik928
12-03-2020

Services Used:

I like Memorial Medical Center online supports.

  • Date Visited 12-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lou316
12-02-2020

Services Used:

I am absolutley loved the experience. Everyone was so friendly whilst i was panicking !!

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

car112
11-28-2020

Services Used:

Senior-focused primary care comes to me with live exams over video chat with your doctor.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

dan617285
11-25-2020

Services Used:

This Hospital environment is very nice.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tob776
11-23-2020

Services Used:

This hospital Environment is very nice, so i like this hospital

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sum471
11-23-2020

Services Used:

it was good and it helped me alot

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wst577
11-12-2020

Services Used:

very good hospital to check up with

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

swe431
11-12-2020

Services Used:

I had a good experience getting care here

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

sco508
11-11-2020

Services Used:

best health care in usa

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sco508
11-11-2020

Services Used:

Memorial Medical Center is the best health care center

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ger591
11-11-2020

Services Used:

Their service just wow....I like their service very much

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mic821
11-11-2020

Services Used:

it is a good hospital. i recommend it

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

btm575
11-10-2020

Services Used:

love this experience at this hospital

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

han639
11-09-2020

Services Used:

excellent service and all people here are kind

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ros825374
11-09-2020

Services Used:

i love this hospital its the best

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

anu207
11-09-2020

Services Used:

Their warm and acute care for the patient is remarkable

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mic118
11-09-2020

Services Used:

Their service is super good

  • Date Visited 10-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mah810
11-08-2020

Services Used:

Very Good Service and Clean.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ped684
11-07-2020

Services Used:

Memorial Medical CenterBy clicking submit review, You agree toTerms and conditions o

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rya227
11-06-2020

Services Used:

I think it is a great facility

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

hen299
11-06-2020

Services Used:

best service i ever got. u must go there for take a greet service

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

min952
11-06-2020

Services Used:

The best hospital around town

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ger532
11-06-2020

Services Used:

Very caring and compassionate. Friendly

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ver491
11-05-2020

Services Used:

One of the best facilities I've been to yet

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mil723
11-05-2020

Services Used:

Leaving a "review" for Swagbucks ;)

  • Date Visited 11-2014
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lso858
11-05-2020

Services Used:

They were so great to me!

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chi116
11-04-2020

Services Used:

the services were really good

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

har977
11-04-2020

Services Used:

I Would Recommend this facility to others

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

hor641
11-04-2020

Services Used:

it is very nice and safe

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chr906
11-04-2020

Services Used:

Very explicitly open with their customers, and patients. I got my back pain all sorted out and now I feel great!

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kim490
11-04-2020

Services Used:

I have a great experience here.Doctor, Staff are very professional.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sco893
11-03-2020

Services Used:

Hello, it was a nice healthcare experience here.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

gdh799
Reviewer
10-09-2020

Services Used:

Very much good treatment in the hospital

  • Date Visited 10-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

yim221
08-19-2020

Services Used:

been on many hospitals before and this one is just one of the best ones

  • Date Visited 08-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sim866
08-16-2020

Services Used:

It was a really great hospital

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pur758
08-13-2020

Services Used:

Very good facility friendly staff

  • Date Visited 08-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

myt498
08-12-2020

Services Used:

my Overall experience is really good.

  • Date Visited 08-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

for210
Reviewer
06-21-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

It should be a hospital for all

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Freddammy
Reviewer
06-18-2020

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

They are efficient and also reliable.

At first I was confused and scared but after a while in the ER, but I was in Good hands

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ant295
06-17-2020

Services Used: Neurology

The Neurological Intensive Care Unit monitored And guided me through my initial stroke. They have good medical experts, am very satisfied with them.

  • Date Visited 11-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rod647
06-17-2020

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

They really did a good and perfect operation on me,my orthopaedics is gone and I feel it no more

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kaz951
06-16-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Very good attention to attending to patients

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cor181
06-15-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Recommended to others fiends/family.

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ber706
06-11-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Clean hospital with good enough food. Everything was successful so overall it was a good stay.

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jar400
06-09-2020

Services Used: Pediatrics

Take my son to pediatrics. and had excellent care. recommended for his good vocation.

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

goo527
06-08-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

great great great great great

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tin629
06-08-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

would recommend becuase they healed me

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ste753
06-05-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

It is really very good

  • Date Visited 05-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

jus644
06-05-2020

Services Used: Neurology

it was amazing i loved it all had fun enjoyable

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

fti880
06-03-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Good service and friendly staffs

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rob271
05-25-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very good place to be checked by

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

129918
05-24-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

good good good good good

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bmi869
05-18-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Had a very pleasant experience here

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

doy177
05-17-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

I should say everything was almost perfect. Not to mention nurses and doctors, the hospital was very sanitary and foods there were extraordinary. I definitely recommend this awesome hospital.

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mar927
05-14-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

I really loved their service. They are friendly, patient-oriented and care giver. I would recommend others to go to this hospital. They have a good set of doctors and nurses and they are really very passionate about their works. Keep up the good work guys !!

  • Date Visited 05-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ros604446
Reviewer
05-13-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

You're great and perfect

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

nat850
05-11-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

They offered me the best services,,I would recommend it to everyone,,the best of all

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ric531213
Reviewer
05-10-2020

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

I was here with my brother and he was taken Care of adequately.

  • Date Visited 04-2014
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kin504
05-09-2020

Services Used: Neurosurgery

This is a very good health center
They offer the best service

  • Date Visited 05-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Highbee27
Reviewer
05-05-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

They have one of the best dermatologist in the world

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sherloqueking
Reviewer
05-05-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Medically professional and care giving

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Highbee27
Reviewer
05-05-2020

Services Used: Pediatrics

I was really happy with the way they responded to my childs emergency when she had pneumonia. Am very happy because they took really good care of her.

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

elc650
05-05-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Doctors And Nurses have great care for patients

  • Date Visited 05-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

iam331
05-01-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

I really love the treatment in the eye care

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

for164
05-01-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Nice hospital, I like the way it responded to me swiftly.

  • Date Visited 05-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rja471
04-27-2020

Services Used: Infertility

thanks to the doctors we are how are you with everything covid-19 always go ahead live the world thanks doctors

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mic829
04-27-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Offers good and nice services

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mic829
04-27-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Offers good and nice services

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ebl560
04-27-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Very good and great Health care providers

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wem286
04-27-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

The have special and very good health system

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chi420
04-27-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

not only do they have standard medical facility, the team of professional help is very intriguing

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

emm514
04-27-2020

Services Used: Infertility

The have special and very good health system

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

oli885
Reviewer
04-15-2020

Services Used: Surgery

The doctor treated well with great care and the hospitality was also good..

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

key515
04-09-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

I would highly recommend this hospital!

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

its546
Guide
03-25-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

It was just a middle of the road hospital. Nothing to special.

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

kas391
03-23-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Great service. Caring staff and doctors

  • Date Visited 01-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

apj857
03-22-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Short wait time and doctors listened to my concerns!

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ken637
02-15-2020

Services Used: Urology

All the environment and service was really good of the hospital. I hope everyone get best service from there.

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bip189
02-13-2020

Services Used: Surgery

its ok...can do better at all levels

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

tri717
Reviewer
11-13-2019

Services Used: Emergency Room

I was pleased with how fast I was taken care of and the concern of the ER doctor/nurses

  • Date Visited 11-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lit213
Expert
10-22-2019

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

I went for a colonoscopy. I didn't feel very important and I felt like me and all the other patients were like cattle, moving in and moving out. I was not impressed with their bedside manner.

  • Date Visited 10-2014
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

lit213
Expert
10-22-2019

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

I went for a colonoscopy. I didn't feel very important and I felt like me and all the other patients were like cattle, moving in and moving out. I was not impressed with their bedside manner.

  • Date Visited 10-2014
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

tri717
Reviewer
09-24-2019

Services Used: Surgery

All staff was very friendly and took really good care of me

  • Date Visited 09-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lin522
Advisor
05-07-2019

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very efficient everyone was caring

  • Date Visited 01-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chr836
02-12-2019

Services Used: Emergency Room

Got in fast and was treated in a timely manner. Made me feel like they cared!

  • Date Visited 02-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

aeh687
Reviewer
02-07-2019

Services Used: Surgery

My mother had surgery here. She was pleased with everything. Nurses and doctor did a great job making sure she understood what would happen and helped her be comfortable with entire process.

  • Date Visited 02-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

abc985
Advisor
02-01-2019

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

went to ER for abdominal pain and pancreatitis. got prompt treatment.

  • Date Visited 02-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

byh365
Reviewer
01-11-2019

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had my twins at this hospital and had an excellent experience.

  • Date Visited 01-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

des315
Guide
01-08-2019

Services Used: Surgery

Friendly and caring nurses while prepping before surgery. Very detailed and informed to ease nerves before surgery.

  • Date Visited 12-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jss524
Reviewer
11-04-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I was transferred to memorial medial center for treatment of heart attack from Lincoln. Everybody in operating room was helpful. I had two stents placed and now doing physcial therapy and rehab at lincoln hospital.

  • Date Visited 09-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

er.543
09-09-2018

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

the doctor treated well with great care and the hospitality was also good

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ad123
Guide
08-22-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

ER facility is good with aceptable wait times. The doctors listen to you and take proper care.

  • Date Visited 06-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dau883
07-26-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

kjdsf asdf afsdf ok ko k k k kk kk

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dau883
07-26-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

kjdsf asdf afsdf ok ko k k k kk kk

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dei398
Reviewer
04-29-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Staff has always been great. The nursing care is second to none. I've had several surgeries and have been hospitalized for severe past surgical complications at MMC. The care and concern by all the staff from the greeters, the housekeepers and food service staff all the way to the doctors, nurses and nurse techs. What a great team!

  • Date Visited 04-0201
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

his787
Reviewer
04-23-2018

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

They have good GI doctors and the place is clean and staff is friendly

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bra948
Reviewer
04-23-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Had our daughter there. Nurses were excellent, and very attentive to my wife

  • Date Visited 12-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ang580
04-21-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Hands down the best ER! Very attentative and listens to your cares

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jai597
Advisor
04-21-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

We had to say goodbye to a family member after a hemorrhagic stroke. The staff was beyond amazing and even they were crying with us. The chaplain who came held our family together. I couldn’t begin to thank them all enough.

  • Date Visited 11-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

des315
Guide
04-21-2018

Services Used: Surgery

It was a little confusing to come in and was not very pleasant feeling when having surgery. No personal connection.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lil105
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Radiology

I was treated with kindness and compassion, needing an emergency ultrasound test. The staff was extremely helpful and kept me updated at all times.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kqnln@aol.com
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The emergency room was clean and friendly staff with a quick response.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chr216
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Nice and clean ER. They were quick and on point. We were and out quickly, I have never had that on an ER visit ever.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

des315
Guide
04-20-2018

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Friendly staff and quick services. The office was Easy to find!

  • Date Visited 05-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sch558
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

the staffing in ob is fantastic. very quick to triage patients. i have all of my children here.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jtw1992@gmail.com
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

came in for passing out all the doctors and staff was great.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sch558
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

my daughter came in with her head busted open from a dance accident. she instantly was rushed straight back. the nurses and physicians treated her like she was their only patient. what could have been extremely stressful situation, turned out quite wonderful with a number of laughs by the end of the night.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tyl850
Advisor
04-20-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

I loved my experience at memorial medical center when I was there in January.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ad123
Guide
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The ER was not very busy. Had to go with daughter for abdominal pain. out of ER in less than 2 hours.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

nle512
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

My girlfriend had to go to the ER for kidney stones. Despite the long ER wait, they were very nice.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mar422
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

takes care of you when you are needing it the most

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

cla699
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I had no issued with the service I received from the ER staff over the past summer. They were great in taking care of me and making sure all of my questions were answered.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dak127
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Memorial is very accommmodating and havea always been great to work with. I highly recommend them.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lil506
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Over all pleased with the services I had at MMC. Nurses were nice and attentive.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

sex678
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very clean environment. Really nice and when it comes to comfort they will always provide it for you.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

nke227
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Surgery was quick. Staff was very friendly. Great place to go to.

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

yunn
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Security needs to be tightened if anything because at one point in time, there was no one to monitor who came in and out of my room and it scared me. But aside that, great service!

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

mlm
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

No matter how busy they are, they make sure to check on the patient and family members.

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lis627
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Yes i would recommend this facility and doctors. Clean and friendly staff.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jos216
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

The cardiology department is great and worked well in trying to coordinate my busy schedule and the need for some testing.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jos216
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

This hospital has great staff and everyone was knowledgeable and comforting during a surgical procedure.

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jfe325
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Excellent care by all nurses. Friendly staff and great environment.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jul288
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

This facility was good. The doctors in the ER were helpful and caring, along with the nurses. Would recommend going here if needed.

  • Date Visited 11-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lil974
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Love this hospital and staff were have encountered. Always clean and renovations are amazing.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

RAS04
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Had some chest pain. Very helpful from all staff nurses and doctors.

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cas741
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I am a faithful Memorial patient - they always do a good job!

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jac208
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The trauma team took great care of me during my admission and subsequent stay at Memorial. They kept me well-informed and made sure all of my needs were met.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

831
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I received great care from all of the nurses and doctors.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jac208
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

Memorial always appears to well-staffed with highly trained professionals. I've always received top-of-the-line care here!

  • Date Visited 11-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

muf529
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

This is a great hospital. i had a kidney stone and they took care of me.

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

MiriamsMommy
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

This is my go to hospital for ER visits and also where I delivered my daughter. The birthing suite was roomy and clean and comfortable. The nurses were kind and great with me and my new baby. I had a c-section and had dealings with two anesthesiologists. One was AMAZING. He did my epidural and he was kind and reassuring and addressed possible issues that I could have faced because of some health conditions I have (I didn't have any problems). The second anesthesiologist was for my c-section and he was brusque and very rude. If there had been time I would have requested a different one. That's my only complaint with this hospital. All of my other experiences have been, basically, good.

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

job551
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Surgery

I had my appendix removed. I guess it went well. No real complaints.

  • Date Visited 10-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dwa539
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Took care of my Daughter in law when she had stones...Very well taken care of

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ros528
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Great customer care, Great dr.s and staff, I would recommend to others!

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dwa539
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

very clean and friendly, I was take very good care of.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bha316
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I was very satisfied with Memorial's facilities and the care provided. I would highly recommend.

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sus506
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Scheduled for trans esophageal echocardiogram. Everyone was so helpful before during and after the procedure. Would definitely recommend the outpatient department.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wps553
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

SIU Dermatology is hard to get into, but the level of care was great. Clean environment.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wps553
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The cleanliness of the ER was not good. Could not believe how dirty the floors were.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

car762
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

They have great staff that work here. i would recommend them to everyone.

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Mckenzied2006@icloud.com
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very quick to help us out, hospital was very clean and friendly

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

j592
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Urology

I've personally never been a patient at Memorial, but my father has. He has had several health issues over the years and they have saved his life multiple times! They are excellent in my eyes. Keep up the great care for your patients!

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cnt860
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I wouldn’t go to any other hospital in town, this one is the best!

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mss837
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Very clean and nice. A nice and caring nursing staff

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kgu710
Advisor
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had my daughter at this hospital. All of the nurses were very helpful, and you could tell they loved what they did. My room was clean, and cozy.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Funsize
Advisor
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I had a short visit here, the nurses could have been more compassionate, and the bathrooms were disgusting.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

hat938
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

My daughter was very well taken care of by all of the staff!

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cam463
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

They took care of my family for a kidney stone. They were very nice and professional staff.

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jni481
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Medical admission

MMC is very clean. The food is wonderful if you are a visitor or a patient. The staff was very kind and provided great service.

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

ari592
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had my son there and they took great care of him and myself. The food was wonderful!

  • Date Visited 09-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ire456
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

Memorial has been a wonderful hospital not only for myself but for my family as well.

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lalawells98@yahoo.com
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Best labor and delivery in the area. Nurses are very knowledgeable.

  • Date Visited 10-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pam148
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Had a great experience in the ER at Memorial, they rushed my husband in a treated him immediately although they were very busy

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lalawells98@yahoo.com
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very good care at this facility. Dr was great explaining medication.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

knh904
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I've had the best experience here versus other hospitals in the area

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

emg0326
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Radiology

Memorial Hospital was clean, the staff was kind, and was an easy in and out procedure.

  • Date Visited 04-2004
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pel348
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Memorial labor and delivery team were wonderful in the help of delivering my son!

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pel348
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

Kokemill physical therapy is wonderful. Shannon really seemed to help with my daughter’s toe walking.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

nic887
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very professional and organized. The technology of this hospital is up with any I have seen.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cas590
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

My son was delivered at memorial! Both my OB AND NURSING STAFF WERE WONDERFUL!

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tea652
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

The staff was professional and caring. Thanks so much for all you do

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

tea228
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Surgery

My son had surgery and was very well taken care by the doctors and nurses

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dho551
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Pediatrics

everyone was very helpful and the patient care was good.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Pt696
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Seemed understaffed, staff friendly and most seemed knowledgeable. Nice facility in general.

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

gha618
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Great place. Everyone there is always very helpful and caring

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jam126
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Delivered both my kids their. The nurses were awesome and all the Dr’s were great too!

  • Date Visited 11-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pji312
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Radiology

very clean and patient friendly, hospital must keep the staff happy, nice to see.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jbo797
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Surgery

I was overnight after ACL surgery and the staff was nothing but great.

  • Date Visited 02-2010
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

joh990
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

It is better than St. John's hospital for sure yes

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cji388
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

good doctors, good nurses, fast and caring service. overall, excellent

  • Date Visited 11-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mrm865
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I have be a patient of Memorial since I was a child and it has changed dramatically over the years. I have always had great experiences at this hospital.

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ang309
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

L&D staff was amazing! Very gentle and caring! They listen to your needs and truly want to be an advocate for you!

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ccl517
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Pulmonology ( Lungs )

Always a hospitable experience. Never an unfriendly nurse or dr

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

car358
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Staff was fast and prompt. They kept me updated and informed

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

may383
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very kind, knowledgeable staff that are very helpful and understanding.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wes892
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I went into the ER for catastrophically high blood pressure. The Dr. was very rude, like a bouncer for a shady bar. I lay on a gurney for 4 hours and my pressure went down 15 pts. and he sent me home. I could have easily died as it was still over 200. I could not get upset about it because of my BP so I just left and prayed to God that I would be ok until I could see a real doctor. I have several friends with identical stories. I will never, ever go there again. The worst, hands down.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

lin522
Advisor
04-18-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Surgery staff was wonderful. They made me feel secure and cared for

  • Date Visited 10-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

amw397
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Radiology

The staff's professionalism and caring were excellent. If needed, I will use their facilities again.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tol396
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Surgery

went to hospital after falling and breaking hip. Total respect for ER staff and Dr Matthew Gardner.

  • Date Visited 12-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Mrs
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very helpful staff very clean environment doctor & nurses all were caring.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cfi603
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I went to Memorial's ER. The wait time was ungodly and I didn't feel like much of a priority to them.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

mep766
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Delivered my baby at Memorial. I received great nursing care!

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

har478772
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The ER wait was long and it did take a long time to get dismissed once I saw the Dr.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mep766
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Had a wonderful experience delivering my baby. The nurses were great.

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sku103
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

wait time is very long nurses are great at trying to get to you as fast as they can

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tam155
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Always been happy with the care that I have received at Memorial Medical Center.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

A4407
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

short wait and the Dr was very nice. The nurse was very Knowledgeable

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jes150
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had my c-section here and the nursing staff was amazing! They were very patient with me as I have a high level of anxiety.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Alyssadial87@gmail.com
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Got in pretty quick, didn't have to wait very long. Very kind

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tar357
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

They treat me well everytime. The nursing staff is great and the food is not as bad as it should be! The wait time is not bad for an emergency room!

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

myd227
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

My husband had to go in for kidney stones. We knew what it was (he's had them before) and the ER was great! I was impressed with how quickly they got us in and took care of him. They treated us with respect and were all so friendly and on top of things.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Cardiology1234
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Very clean facility with kind, knowledgeable staff that are very helpful.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wol936
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Medical admission

My mother was a direct admit to ICU from the Nursing home. She was treated with dignity and respect, the nurses were all very caring and did everything possible to help her be comfortable.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jer891
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Overall good experience at this hospital just wish the cafeteria was open all hours.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

vander2324
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Springfield Clinic Cardiology and Memorial Medical Center provided me the best care I could have hoped for during my recent hospitalization. It was a very scary time and I appreciate all the doctors and nurses that helped me.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pi-375
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Great care. I would recommend this provider. Thank you for the care!

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

user12345
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Great care. I would recommend this location. Thank you for the care!

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

geezalouisa
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Urology

A very pleasant experience overall. I appreciated the caring staff!

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kay679
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

My dad was here when he had his heart problems and they quickly found out what he needed and got him the medicine he needed.

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rru713
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

We had a wonderful stay there when my wife had our daughter. Food was great too!

  • Date Visited 09-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mar167
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Transplant

3 of my family members have had kidney transplants here. We are so lucky to have such a great transplant team here in Springfield.

  • Date Visited 11-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mar167
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I felt like we were in very good hands. I thought I heard they were remodeling their maternity suites, but I don't think we were in a remodeled one. Who cares though, because we were just looking at our little girl the whole time anyway. We had everything we needed.

  • Date Visited 04-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sem
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Great patient experience. Everyone from registration to nursing to providers all working together to make the visit as smooth as possible.

  • Date Visited 09-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Kvm60
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

It was a very smooth visit and the results ended in a great prognosis.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

AVL
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

ER doctors and nurse were very attentive to my needs especially since I wasn't feeling well.

  • Date Visited 11-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jer669
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Nice facility, nursing staff was always friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mol309
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I had a great experience at memorial medical centers emergency room after I cut my hand and needed sutures. They we're very prompt

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Cardio1234
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I had abdominal pain and because I had no prior history they did not triage me in a timely manner and I was instructed to sit in the dirty waiting room for 2 hours and when I checked in to see if they were going to see me soon, they said they did not have a bed. I left and then was triaged within 15 minutes at another center and was diagnosed with Acute Appendicitis

  • Date Visited 09-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

jan298
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Pulmonology ( Lungs )

Took care of my father with little problems - was very attentive and listened to his questions and concerns - not much to offer besides medicine though hospital was great - doctor...eh

  • Date Visited 05-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jul593
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Psychiatry

I felt like a lot of time was wasted every session. For insurance and protocol.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

jul593
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I had to take both of my daughters for follow up exams and we have to wait at least 30 minutes to see the Dr

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

jen582
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Medical admission

My son was admitted for a staph infection. The care given by everyone was wonderful from beginning to end.

  • Date Visited 09-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

reg321
Advisor
04-16-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

No vitals once I got to back/no labs done for 3hrs after they were ordered or Iv put in. I did get Ct and ekg done quickly

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

tch439
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

The Hospital is top of the line in medical equipment, cleanliness and good food, my Doctors have been great and very knowledgeable but you all need help with the nursing staff need more help! more nurses per patient ratio!

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mec153
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Being seen for a migraine. Waited for approximately 30 minutes before being called back. After getting back I waited over 4 hours to determine treatment. Nurse staff was very helpful and caring, felt like providers care could have been better.

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jms326
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I typically don't have a wait when going to the ER due to my extensive heart history. I appreciate that.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Reviewer
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Great care. Very thoughtful staff. Beautiful place. Appreciate the care.

  • Date Visited 08-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kat634
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Gave birth at memorial back in 2016 and overall the experience was good. Unfortunately I did contract MRSA (c-section birth) and was re-admitted a few days following my original release.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

red285
Reviewer
04-15-2018

Services Used: Surgery

This is a great hospital and I would recommend to anyone. I had surgery there and from start to finish it's a classy place.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ash721
Reviewer
04-15-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I am planning to deliver my first baby here in August. All my friends who have had children here recommend this facility.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kat666
Reviewer
04-15-2018

Services Used: Infertility

Was there for blood drawn and imaging to determine fertility issues. Always a good experience.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ALM
Reviewer
04-15-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I was in the ER on a very busy night in the hospital. It was a long 3.5 hour wait but things got taken care of eventually. If possible, it would be good to see earlier pain management for injuries when patients are waiting for hours at a time.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dav835
04-14-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Had a wonderful experience during my appendectomy. Nurses and doctors explained procedure thoroughly and answered all my questions.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

JFALAO
Reviewer
04-12-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Emergency appendectomy. Once they figured out what was going on, I felt like I was in good hands.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

JFALAO
Reviewer
04-12-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Had some major pains. The ER got me in quickly and treated me for kidney stones. Fastest ER experience I’ve ever had.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ALM
Reviewer
04-12-2018

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

Special procedures area staff and physicians were the kindest group of people. Everything was explained to me and I felt very comfortable with the process. They sent ME and thank you card after it all but really they deserve thanks for their good work.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rac333
Reviewer
04-12-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

We took my toddler daughter in when she had a bad cut on her face. This was the best experience I've ever had in an ER. They took us right back into a room, kept us all calm and called a plastic surgeon to fix her up. One nurse even took my 3 year old son to get a popsicle while they were stitching up his sister. I was so impressed with everything and every one.

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rac333
Reviewer
04-12-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I delivered my 3rd child here. The delivery nurse was absolutely amazing. Everything went smoothly and I have a happy, healthy baby - so I'm happy too. I thought I remembered the food being better, but maybe I just didn't order the right thing. They always delivered it promptly and with a smile.

  • Date Visited 03-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

r.john
04-07-2018

Services Used: Surgery

doctors took good care of patient.emergency warden very polite.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

she551
Reviewer
03-12-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I would recommend MMC to all my family. Great staff and great doctors.

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

xra918
03-01-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I feel very lucky to have such a great hospital available to me. Excellent care.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jones11
Reviewer
03-01-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

ER was clean, private room, seen quickly - however I never had a call light and never saw a doctor.

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

col471
02-21-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Had outpatient shoulder surgery. The care was excellent and efficient.

  • Date Visited 11-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

smith10
02-21-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Had an Echo done, the echo tech was great, along with everything else!

  • Date Visited 12-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Fulfam5
Reviewer
02-20-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

ABSOLUTELY love MMC! Everyone is so nice and professional. No complaints here!

  • Date Visited 04-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

flt443
10-09-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

My experience from beginning to end was phenomenal! I did not meet an employee that was not friendly and professional! Great organization!

  • Date Visited 05-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mrs184
Reviewer
10-09-2017

Services Used: Medical admission

Top notch hospital. Everyone there seems to care for the patient and the family. Everything was clean and everyone was accommodating.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cca799
Reviewer
09-29-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

Did not have to wait at all. Wonderful care by doctors and nurses.

  • Date Visited 01-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cca799
Reviewer
09-29-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

Received prompt care for my son. Everything was explained in detail. Kim the FNP was great.

  • Date Visited 09-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mbe189
08-17-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

Had emergency gallbladder removal surgery all staff was great and I would definitely recommend Memorial hospital

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

nor870
08-16-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

I stayed in 2010 when I was told I wasn't going to survive without a blood transfusion and I am here today stayed without getting blood and thanks to memorial for working with my religious beliefs

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Sciencegirl
07-29-2017

Services Used: Surgery

I went into MMC for a knee revision. My experience was horrible. While my knee was actually fixed correctly; and the head nurse was great. One of the staff who was assigned to me to get me up and take me to the bathroom so I would not fall; took forever to get to me. I finally peed in my soft drink cup. I asked if she could change my sheets as I had been sweating and she said they did not need to be changed. The head nurse who was unavailable at my release charged an assistant with taking out my IV. The assistant said she was not allowed to do so. She went and found the head nurse and the nurse told her to do it. She forgot to turn of the IV and when she took it out of my arm; I was sprayed with IV fluid. She put a clear self-adhesive bandage over the surgery area and called for someone to get me. No one came. My brother waiting out there for half an hour finally called me and said the door attendant my brother would have to get a wheel chair and go up and get me as no one was available. This also happened to another man waiting on his wife. My brother wheeled me out of the hospital and there wasn't a single person around at my wing. After getting home; blood started pouring out of my incision because the nurse put on a smaller size than needed and I was forced to call a Medic to come to my home. Will never go back to MMC.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

amp249
05-23-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

It was a very smooth process throughout my delivery. Both my children were delivered at the same hospital

  • Date Visited 10-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rev266
04-24-2017

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Dr Ish Singla is very caring, confident and it is easy to trust him. I had a cardiac arrest last year when I was referred to him. He gave me all necessary attention, answered all my questions and put me at ease yet explaining the gravity of my condition. I wish there were more doctors like him. I owe my life to Dr. Singla and his team at memorial medical center, Springfield, IL!

  • Date Visited 11-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

ad123: Thank you for spending time on reviewing your recent experience at memorial medical center ( based on your comments- this was hospitalization at Memorial hospital and your doctors were from Springfield clinic) . This review would be moved to Hospital section for Memorial medical Center.
26 Apr

Recommended: Yes

mit19
Reviewer
04-18-2017

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I was visiting Springfield and had heart Cath at memorial hospital for chest pain . The whole process from check in to discharge was excellent. No problems during or after the procedure.Would strongly recommend for any cardiac care.

  • Date Visited 06-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

arvigarg
04-05-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Hospital has done major upgrades from building stand-point lately. Had our 2nd baby here. Completely satisfied with facility, cleanliness, nursing staff. I will highly recommend them for maternity and other services too.

  • Date Visited 11-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

raj836
03-30-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

We had our first baby at MMC. The OB was a springfield clinic physician. The OB, the nurses and the entire staff were outstanding! Would strongly
recommend.

  • Date Visited 08-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

zan776
03-23-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

The Pediatric ER doctor was very patient and caring of my daughter.

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

JaBuc
03-15-2017

Services Used: Surgery

My wife had an outpatient surgical procedure at MMC. The staff were all exceptional. They kept me well informed of the progress and the surgeon came out immediately to speak with me about the results of the surgery. The facilities were clean, modern, and comfortable. If you're looking for a great lunch menu, MMC isn't your huckleberry, if you want great medical care MMC delivers.

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cry127
Reviewer
03-13-2017

Services Used: Other

  • Date Visited 02-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

psrcna
03-03-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

We opted for MMC for the birth of our first child. Our OB was from Springfield Clinic. Everything went smoothly and the all nurses except one present at the time of delivery were top notch. The maternity nurses took excellent care of my wife and were very supportive through the labor process. After the baby was born, the neonatal nurse was excellent and very responsive. She taught us a lot of things that night. On second day, I had left the hospital to pick up some things from home. My wife needed help with our newborn, but the nurse took over 20 minutes to respond to the call light. The Springfield Clinic OB and pediatricians were excellent. Except for a couple of nurses, our overall experience was positive.

  • Date Visited 09-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

momrn814517
02-20-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

excellent ER, prompt responses by staff and doctors

  • Date Visited 10-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

SJ
Reviewer
02-17-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

Went to ED after shoulder dislocation. Received very good care. Empathetic staff.

  • Date Visited 02-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mbdonelson@yahoo.com
02-16-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

When I came to Memorial to deliver my son I was treated exceptionally well by all staff members and had a wonderful experience from admission to discharge.

  • Date Visited 05-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

amm7781
02-15-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

I was in ER for a kidney stone at 3AM, I was treated promptly by the front desk and triage nurses. Once I was in a bay, there was a delay. I was in a lot of pain. My boyfriend finally went out and got a nurse, they came in started an IV and got the doctor. Shortly after the doctor saw me I received pain medication. Was taken for CT and then released home around 8AM. Nurses were great, very attentive. The doctors seemed annoyed, like they had more important patients. But my pain was extreme and I didn't understand why, I just wanted answers. Overall my experience was good.

  • Date Visited 10-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Reviewer
Reviewer
02-14-2017

Services Used: Oncology (Cancer)

  • Date Visited 11-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Reviewer
Reviewer
02-14-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Top knotch!

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sacul4712
02-14-2017

Services Used: Medical admission

My dad was hospitalized for an acute illness and major surgery. He was inpatient for 3 weeks and also a patient in the inpatient TCU rehab for an additional 10 days. We felt nursing staff and ancillary care in all the areas from critical care to the rehab unit was INCREDIBLE. The were informational about upcoming plans, testing and communications about discharge planning and needs beyond hospitalization. The physician staff provided by a private organization associated with Memorial also went above and beyond. The janitorial and service staff kept our room and surroundings very cleanly and were attentive to all needs. Food and meal planning was very simplified and timely with ordering off the menu. Overall, this was an awesome experience when faced with an unexpted and life-changing illness. Thank you!

  • Date Visited 10-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sacul4712
02-14-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

I presented to ER for abdominal pain in the middle of the night. I was in significant discomfort visibly (unable to stand or sit freely, guarding, etc.) ER waiting room was not busy, only 2-3 patrons. I was not triaged by nurse initially for 40 minutes with vital signs and chief complaint, medical history. I then was sat in the waiting room for 3 hours and never called back for evaluation. I was in pain and became frustrated and unfortunately left as I could not wait any longer. I had plenty of time to evaluate the cleanliness of the ER waiting area and I felt it needed some cleaning attention. I did return to MMC 2 days later via direct assistance of a physican for ordered testing and was moved through and seen by an ER physician within a reasonable amount of time, then requiring a minimal surgery. This second admission was smooth and without incident and I felt I was well taken care of by nursing and physician staff. I did inquire further and express my concern about my visit. I was told that I didn't appear to "be sick enough" for immediate evaluation considering I do not have any significant medical issues. I have been working in conjunction with Memorial for 15+ years and felt my initial presentation was uncharacteristic for its overall performance, however it did leave an impression I will not likely forget for future ER visits and the severity of my medical issue.

  • Date Visited 09-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jennjo97
Reviewer
02-14-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I presented to the ER after hours for delivery of my son. The registration staff were prompt to get me registered and taken up the the mother and baby floor. The nurses were attentive to my needs and concerns. I felt that all my family's needs were met during my stay. I left the facility with all of my questions answered and would choose this hospital again.

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Spi123
Reviewer
02-12-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Had to go to ER for small cut on finger at work ( had to go due to work injury ) .Things were fast.labs and x-ray were done quickly.Would recommend Memorial ER.

  • Date Visited 11-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Erica
Advisor
02-10-2017

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

I had an ankle surgery at Memorial Medical Center. This was a pretty intense surgery but the staff and doctors made me feel comfortable. The hospital is clean and the food is good. I would choose Memorial for myself and my family.

  • Date Visited 02-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

SC1
Reviewer
02-08-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

My stay at Memorial Medical Center was an overall a great stay. I delivered our daughter here and our doctors and nurses were excellent. I would recommend this facility to others.

  • Date Visited 08-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

itsd
Reviewer
02-05-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

I went there for problems with my daughter for ENT issues.Since some of the doctors cover two hospitals in town , nobody was avaialbel to immedicately take care of our issues. Long wait in ER.Wish there was pediatric ER in town.

  • Date Visited 04-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

ad123: Thank you for positive feedback.
06 Nov

Recommended: No

FAQ's ABOUT HOSPITAL

SIU School of Medicine

Aetna, First Health Network, Mutual Medical, Blue Choice Preferred PPO, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Community Health Plan, Personal Care PPO, Choice Care Network, Group Health Plan (GHP), Private Healthcare System (PHCS), Cigna, Health Alliance Preferred Plan, Inc., Consociate Group, Healthlink, Tricare, Corvel, HFN , UnitedHealthcare, Coventry Health Care, Multiplan, MeridianHealth, Current Health Network

500

1897

The hospital accepts various types of health insurance, but individual coverage may be variable. You should check with your insurance whether the hospital is in network or not. You can make payment via cash, online, credit card or debit card.

Springfield, Train station

Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport

You can request an appointment with specific doctor on hospital's website or make appointment request on HealthSoul.

Loading ads...
No ads

HEALTHCARE Q&A

Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION

thanks to the doctors we are how are you with everything covid-19 always go ahead live the world thanks doctors

View 0 Answers

Answer this question

Loading ads...
No ads
Loading ads...
No ads

Privacy Policy

As part of my use of HealthSoul, I acknowledge the use of my information will be processed in accordance with the HealthSoul Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. By clicking "Accept", I am hereby providing consent to this use and agree to all of the terms and conditions.